Ethical Conflict Management & Communication Skills
Bemidji Consulting

Tues., Dec. 6, Thurs., Dec. 8, Tues., Dec. 13 or Thurs., Dec. 15, 2022

Date Options: Tues., Dec. 6, Thurs., Dec. 8, Tues., Dec. 13 or Thurs., Dec. 15, 2022 (3 hours total training time)

Times:  All sessions are 1:00 pm-4:00 pm US Central Time; 2:00-5:00 pm Eastern; Noon-3:00 pm Mountain; 11:00 am-2:00 pm Pacific; 10:00 am-1:00 pm Alaska; 8:00 am-11:00 am Hawaii.

Optimal conflict management includes the ability to address disagreements and tensions early, directly, and with dignity, professionalism, and respect. Unfortunately, workplace conflict too often saps morale, diverts energy, and causes staff to look for other employment. Even worse, it prevents organizations from harnessing different opinions and ideas that are critical to effective problem-solving, client & mission impact, and organizational growth. Many have been disappointed that remote work and virtual environments have not magically eliminated workplace conflict. After a tense interaction, staff often dread seeing each other and begin practicing avoidance. There is a better way. During this webinar, participants will learn, observe, and discuss:

  • Conflict-competent workplace values and strategies
  • Upholding standards to treat coworkers and clients with kindness, dignity, and respect
  • The difference between “constructive debriefing” and toxic venting
  • How to maintain strong working relationships during conflict and difficult conversations
  • Strategies to improve communication during difficult conversations
  • Role modeling how to Handle Difficult Situations with Coworkers and Supervisors

Register Online:  visit https://www.bemidjiconsulting.com to register.

Fee:  $75.00/participant for registrations received by Monday, Nov. 28th.  After Nov. 28th, the fee is $95.00/participant.  Checks, PayPal, and ACH deposits accepted.  Email Becky@bemidjiconsulting.com to request an invoice.

Share This Event